Delish Go-To Healthy Snack!

Hello everyone, I hope everyone’s had a wonderful week. I wanted to start my blog off with a post about something I am passionaste about…FOOD! As a Type 1 diabetic and FFK or “former fat kid”, I have found the things that work for me and that really enjoy them in the healthy lifestyle I now lead. I take conscious measures to fill my pantry and fridge with healthy and delicious foods (cause if it doesn’t taste good…I won’t eat it, let’s just be honest!!) If you’re new on this journey of liveing a healthy and conscioud lifestyle, I do realize it takes some time to get used to new healthy foods. Also, I know it can be a MAJOR CHALLENGE to bringing yourself out of the negative habits and choices you made in your lifestyle before. But here are some things I’ve found work for me: I have a high-protein, high-fiber and high water content diet. I love to eat lots and lots of veggies, lots and lots of fruits and lots of lots of lean protein, such as Chicken, fish, seafood, yogurt and various types of nuts…hahaha. In a later post I will give you a full and detailed breakdown of what I like to incorporate into my diet. I’m a big-time foodie and I am also I skilled and long-time lover of ALL things “baking”. But we will dive into that later. I love to make my own snacks and meals; especially if I’m cooking for my entire family (which I usually I am). But for now I will share with you a simple + delicious healthy snack. Thank you!ImageImageImageImageImage

Today’s Snack: Strawberries, Bananas + Raspberries fruit bowl…delish!

P E A C E + L O V E + B A K I N G

4 thoughts on “Delish Go-To Healthy Snack!

  1. Congratulations on starting your blog! I know that it will be wildly successful. I know that it will become a healthy pathway of expression and present an opportunity for growth and sharing. You are a wonderfully interesting, extremely intelligent and beautiful young woman. In my 60 years of living, I have not met a more resilient person than you. To put it in simple terms, “You Rock!”

  2. Hey hun!! Congratulations on your blog, this is going to be awesome! This is going to be WILDLY POPULAR. I am soooo happy for you. I can’t wait to read more. Much love much success 🙂

Leave a Reply

