My From-Scratch “Honey Coconut Pancakes w/ Raspberry Syrup”

Hello everyone, happy Monday! Here in Maryland we are having snow, about 5-10 inches, depending on where you live.

ImageImageImage

Even though I plan to have my more indulgent recipes on either Friday or Saturday, I decided what the hell it’s a snow day, let’s have PANCAKES! I am a big believer in the 80/20 rule, the 80/20 rule is 80% conscious healthy living and the 20% is living life and enjoying whatever that is. So, although most of my blogs recipes will be very health-conscious + figure friendly, a small portion will be delicious, indulgent + absolutely delectable recipes! So here is one of both me + my family’s  favorites: Honey Coconut Pancakes w/ Raspberry Syrup!

Raspberry Syrup:
2 c. Fresh or Frozen raspberries
1 c. Raw cane sugar
3/4 c. Water
Instructions:
Mottle the raspberries (if frozen allow to thaw). Then place in a sauce pan over MED heat, stirring in the water + sugar. Bring to a boil, then reduce heat to LOW, stirring occasionally. Allow to soft boil/simmer, for 14-16min, until reduced + thickened. When finished set aside to cool for about 20mins prior to making the pancakes. Drizzle atop your “Honey Coconut Panckes” and ENJOY!
ImageImageImageImageImage
Honey Coconut Pancakes:

2 c. All purpose flour (or whatever Gluten-Free flour of you choose..we like Pamela’s!)
2 1/4 tsp. Baking powder
1/2 tsp. Baking soda
1/2 tsp. Sea salt
1 tsbp. Raw Cane sugar
2 eggs (at room temp. is best)
1 c. Coconut milk (canned)
1 c. Milk (whole or 2% is best)
1/4 c. Unsalted butter (melted)
1/4 c. Clover honey
1 c. Unsweetened Coconut shavings
Instructions:
In a med. bowl measure and combine all the dry ingredients. Mix well using a whisk. Set aside.
Over medium-low heat, in a small pan melt the butter. Set aside to cool for at least 5minutes.
In a large bowl stir together both the coconut milk + the regular milk, melted butter + eggs until smoothly combine.  In two parts mix the dry ingredients into the wet. Mix until small lumps are visable, then gently incorporate the coconut shavings.
Grease a griddle pan w/ butter or coconut oil or use a non-stick pan. Then, over med-high heat or (400 degrees for electric), drop about 1/3 c. of batter (shape into circles as needed). Cook until air bubbles appear or for 2-3mins on each side.
This recipe is completely Gluten-free adaptable! We usually enjoy gluten-free, since my Mom has Celiac disease.
ImageImage
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
My niece got her very own special “Honey Coconut Pancakes” (her’s don’t have coconut shavings)
Image
And she was pretty happy about it!!!
Image
And here is the spread. I made some coffee, got some OJ and cooked some bacon…OH, SWEET HEAVENLY BACON! There you go, a delicious breakfast with the family…always a lovely combo!
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Now go off and make this for yourself or whoever you choose to share it with! Enjoy lovelies and thank you for showing support or interest in my blog. And you know I would love it if you all would follow!
P.S.: If you’re making Gluten-free…here is a pic of the flour we use.
 DSCF2145
P E A C E + L O V E + B A K I N G !

One thought on “My From-Scratch “Honey Coconut Pancakes w/ Raspberry Syrup”

  1. These look delicious Elise. Great Job. I usually mix up my own gluten-free flour blend because I haven’t liked any store-bought mixes yet however I have not tried Pamela’s. I just bought some yesterday based on your recommendation because sometimes it’s nice to have something quick on hand. I also like to bake a lot of Paleo recipes with almond flour and coconut flour mixed with either tapioca or arrowroot starch. I will give Pamela’s a try. One brand that I do not like the taste of is Better Batter.

Leave a Reply

