Wednesday with WinniE’s!

             Today in my kitchen I was looking through recipe idea’s I put together and came across this…”Bacon cupcakes w/ Banana Buttercream topped w/ Peanut Butter drizzle + Chocolate Ganache” I couldn’t think of a better recipe to ‘TEST’ bake; in WinniE’s Bakery kitchen, today.

             When it comes to recipes, I draw inspiration from everywhere. I could eat something that I cooked myself or had a restaurant, I could think of something that my Nana used to make for me when I was a child or I could see something on TV; it really can come from anywhere at any time. I always try keep my notebook with me. As of right now, I am deeply inspired by everything that’s happening around me, that’s the magic of SPRING! It’s rebirth, regrowth and renewal, I am so grateful for spring. Remember now, I am in April baby. So, currently I’m writing about 1-2 recipes everyday, sometimes even 3. I hope I didn’t just jinx it! 

      Here’s a look at the adventure that happened today in the kitchen… I hope you guys like it!
ImageImageImage
Chopped up, crispy, goodness!
ImageImage
Coming together…
ImageImageImage
As you can see, I had some over-batch.
Image
Now to cool.
Image
On to some homemade genache
Image
Working it…until it’s smooth!
Image
Image
Simple begginings for the peanut butter sauce
Image
perfect.
Image
Now for the BUTTERCREAM!!!
ImageImageImage
Almost.
ImageImageImageImageImage
These turned out divine and I am so happy with the balance of the flavor combos! If you’d like to order these delectable morsels, just email: winniesbakery@gmail.com. YOU WON’T BE SORRY! Until, next Wednesday.
P E A C E + L O V E + B A K I N G
E.

Leave a Reply

