Wednesday’s with WinniE’s! (April 16th)

 

Hey guys, happy Wednesday, not! Happy Friday, who’s ready for the weekend?! I AM…but maybe that’s because it’s my birthday on Sunday…yay! I am not usually excited for my birthday (always grateful) but, this year feels different!

So sorry to be getting the “Wednesday’s with WinniE’s” post up so late, but this week conspired against me, in a good way! Honestly, this week has been fantastic, and I truly couldn’t be more grateful for what I’ve been able to do. But, I’ll be sure to fill you in about that a little later. So look forward to hearing and seeing all about that in my next post!
For this weeks, “Wednesday’s with WinniE’s” I ‘TEST’ baked a concept completely developed by my brother, David, he came up with the flavor profiles and said, “Lise’, can you do this?” and of course I answered, “Yeah!”. The concept is a strawberry infused cupcake with lemon scented cream cheese buttercream. So I said, “Let’s do it!” and I did it!
Here is a look at how they turned out…
Image
This is how it all started!
ImageImage
“I’m holding a heart, in my hand, hey, hey, hey” by Toby Lightman- Girl Named Toby We Are…cheeky!
ImageImageImageImageImage
Ready for the oven…
Image
A little music while I wait.
Image
Hot and fresh out of the oven! Now, on to the buttercream!
ImageImageImage
Hmmmm…LEMON!
ImageImageImageImageImage
I am so thrilled that “Sir David” loved the delectable, edible, confection we created to together! We always have been a GREAT team, “Dynamic Duo” from day one! We will be collaborating again very soon! But for now, one more photo!
Image
I truly hoped you all enjoyed! For any business inquiries about WinniE’s Bakery, shoot us an email winniesbakery@gmail.com. Until next WEDNESDAY…
P E A C E + L O V E + B A K I N G
E

 

Leave a Reply

