Wednesday’s with WinniE’s! (May 14th)

Hello everybody, happy Wednesday!!

How is eveyone doing?! I am well and feeling inspired. As you all you, I am incredibly close to my family (not just my immediate). My dad is 1 of 7 children and my mom 1 of 3. So, I can honestly say, my family doesn’t know what a “small get together is like”. I was fortunate enough to grow-up with my cousins. We were always at each others houses, playing “Power Rangers”, while climbing trees or reenacting our FAVORITE music video…The Notorious B.I.G.: Mo Money Mo Problems…ahhh good times! Anyway, a couple of weeks ago, my cousin Jordan (aka Jordy) was visiting and we started talking about the new recipes I have been developing for Spring. I told him about how I plan to create a new recipe for each family member. Of course, he was ready to tell me about what flavor elements he would want incorporated into his cupcake. Jordy said he wanted buttermilk, bacon, cinnamon and sugar. After, some thought I knew that this would be a phenomenal recipe, you see I come from a family of foodies + cooks. Plus, Jordy has plans of attending culinary arts school…so proud! I was so inspired to create this recipe, I wrote it in 5mins, but I have been so busy lately that it has taken me 2 weeks to tryout the recipe in the ‘TEST’ kitchen. But, today was the day…I baked what I tentatively call “Jordan’s BBB + Cinnamon cupcake”, it’s a buttermilk + bacon cupcake with a creme brulee top, and a cinnamon + Bourbon infused buttercream!

Here’s a look at what happened in the bakery today…

ImageImageImageImageImage

And now a little music…I even have a playlist, just for cooking and baking!

ImageImageImage

All set-up and ready…

ImageImageImage

Fresh out of the oven!

ImageImage

Stationed…now let’s do this!

Image

A little something sweet!

ImageImageImageImageImage

All done!!! 

I am incredibly pleased with how this recipe turned out! I look forward to debuting it, this weekend at my “Bite + Buy” party! Have a spectacular rest of your week, until next time. See you next Wednesday, for “Wednesday’s with WinniE’s”!

P E A C E + L O V E + B A K I N G

E

 

Leave a Reply

