Allow Me to Reintroduce Myself…Getting Reaquainted!

Hey guys, how has everyone been?! I know I have been away for awhile, but now I am back and I hope to never lose touch with this blogamy (blog + family)…it that a thing or did I make that up? Anyway, if you all forgot, that is proof of just how weird I truly am. Admittedly, I hope my “weirdness” comes across in the most sincere and endearing fashion. Did I mention I have missed this…just sitting down, committing and connecting through my blog. Setting loose whatever new inspirations, FOOD and personal pieces I have to share, out into the blogesphere to each and everyone of my supporters! I could not be more grateful for this space to be my most authenic self, especially after the trials I have been through in the last 3mons. But, with conscience effort to play on the positive side, I just wanted to take this time to share a little more of silly and WAY oversharing tidbits about myself.

So, I guess here I go…

I am ambidextrous

I write poetry and have been since I was 9
I think it’s magical when the sun is out and it rains at the same time
I make wishes on the moon and daydream constantly
I own my own bakery…duh! WinniE’ Bakery specializes in traditional, edible floral infusion, glutenfree, diabetics and allergen sensitive baking. We do Weddings, Special Occasion, Birthdays, Holiday/Seaseonal and Corporate orders (all of which can be customized)
I know ASL and am currently obtaining my degree in it
I graduated high school a year early
My parent’s have been married for 2 yrs. short of 30yrs. Can you do the math, because it is utterly amazing! And are my greatest examples of “true and unconditional love”!
I have 2 brothers, the eldest Corey gave me my nephew Juel and next David gave me my niece Mia (+ a little one on the way!). I am the BABY + only girl
When I was a child I honestly thought my brother David was my third parent
I’m a shorty only 5’1″. 5’1 1/2″ on a good day!
I am a cancer survior…specifically papillary carcinoma with follicular variant. I wear my scar PROUD!
I wish I was a runner..alas I jog.
I have never been in love. And allthough I am optimistic about it potencial, I don’t focus on “it’s” absence.
I love reading and a good film with equal but separate passion
I decided (…we’ll see) to have a Youtube channel after being inspired by my fave british vloggers(Tanya Burr, Zoella, Jims Tweetings, Pointlessblog (Alfie), JacksGap (Jack and Finn) and Sprinkle of Glitter (Louise)

More YouTuber’s I enjoy: Shameless Maya, HeyFranHey, SunKissAlba, Tyler Oakley, Kandee Johnson, LEAFtv and Diabetic Danica!
I am a Type 1 diabetic I was diagnosed when I was 12 and I now wear an insulin pump (OneTouch Ping!…and it’s name is DK-aka. Dark Knight!!!)
I love the idea of makeup, but rarely wear it
I love meeting new people but large crowds of strangers make me nervous…except when I walk around in NYC!
I am a homebody, who loves to travel
I wash my feet every night before bed…MAJOR overshare
I was a springboard and platform diver for 5yrs
My room is filled with candles, just everywhere
I love disney movies
I thoroughly enjoy movie soundtracks and Hans Zimmer is my fave theatrical composer
Aside from my mom and dad I have had the same best friend since I was 12 (who I affectionatly refer to as my “chosen sister”
I have a “bonus sister” my sister-in-law Heidi, She is kind, lovely and the mother of my beautiful niece Mia (she’s David’s fiance)
I am double jointed
I have a dream of catering a small dinner for the “First Family”. The giving Sasha and Malia a baking lesson.
I read 50 shades!!! Scandalous
Scarfs make me feel safe and calm
Brunch is my favorite meal
I own over 30 different cook books, of which I have cooked almost everydish. I now am writing my own cook/lifestyle book
My father and I have a long standing Sunday morning coffee date…as you may know!
I am obsessed with perfume and sadly 1 of my fave scents has been discontinued 😦
I love wearing beanie hats year round
1 of my favorite possession is my Michael Kors leather jacket I got for  Christmas in 2011
Weird but no one has a softer face than my Mommy
From the time I was about 5-8 i asked Santa for a twin each year…so thanks for that influence Mary-Kate and Ashley.
I love both coffee and tea, both hot and cold
I love baths, but I always shower. When I do take a bath I always shower after…that was the “overshare” tipping point.
I had the same Golden Retriever since I was 7yrs old, her name was Zoe. But my beloved puppy of 17 yrs. passed and the whole family misses her
Nutella is #BOSSSAUCE, foreal! Oh, and CHEESE is the business!
I like teeth. I find a nice smile very attractive
My bedroom is moroccan/middle eastern decor inspired
Whenever I go to a beach, I enjoyed the ocean so much I usually get dehydrated
My shoes size is 6 1/2
I love maxi dresses in the summer
I LOVE JOSH GROBAN! And he always reminds me of autumn/winter. I have incredibly eclectic musical taste. I like jazz, cuban music, old rock like Led Zepplin, 90-00’s, Neo-Soul, folk/indie
I was a child ambassador for Children’s Miracle Network representative of DC Children’s National Medical Center
I am a FFK (former fat kid)
I love jewelry!!! I always wear 5 rings, a necklace, a watch, 4 braclets, an ankle bracelets, and 6 earrings
I have 7 piercings and 1 tattoo (as of now)
I wore my hair medium to long length my entire life. Then chopped it off on a whim and absolutely love it
My favorite time to read is Sunday mornings, during the rain or before bed
Williams-Sonoma is my weakness and a wonderland to me!
I love flat sandals I find them flattering and practical
I utterly love seafood, which brings me to my next fact. I am now (have been before) a lacto-ovo pescatarian
I write all my own recipes and cook and bake from scratch. I strive to buy local, sustainable and organic ingredients.
Just found out the flesh dip above your lips is called a cupids bow
I once bought a boy liked jewelry from a foreign country only to find out he liked my friend…note to my 13 year old self
Fell in LOVE with Kina Grannis’s music! And after writing a blog post about her performance at The Birchmere, thanks to this teenie, tiny, little blog she followed me on Twitter which made my life
My mom being the “most amazing” woman she is, started teaching me how to drive at 14. We’d practice in her 2000 “Midnight” blue Volkswagen Jetta, on the back lot of United Artist movie theatre.
And lastly, I am writing a series of children’s books and I would like to write 1 autobiography…one day.
So, there is a littlesomething…just kidding a WHOLE lot about me. I hope you have enjoyed my oversharing and if you’d feel take a minute to share something about yourself in the comment section below.
P E A C E + L O V E + B A K I N G

E

 

Leave a Reply

